une tricoteuse nommée allison

a knitter named allison (who also does other stuff)

Olympic Goal, Achieved March 1, 2010

It was touch and go for a while. I was knitting through an injury, as I had a wisdom tooth extracted last week. Doped up on Lortab for 24 hours, I lost valuable knitting time as I slept the day away. However, I was able to pull it together in the last days of the competition, and sprint to the finish during a visit to Rebelle yesterday. The sweater, though in dire need of blocking, is done. Here’s a look:

And, because binding off this sweater at Stitch ‘n’  Bitch meant I was sitting in a yarn store with empty needles, I made a wee purchase:

Yup, that’s Malabrigo Silky Merino. There is nothing more sinfully soft than this yarn. Except maybe puppy ears. But you can’t knit with puppy ears. I think this yarn wants to become a soft, lacy spring scarf, perfect for urging Winter to take a hike, already.

 

One Response to “Olympic Goal, Achieved”

  1. craftygirl83 Says:

    The sweater looks great! What a pretty color!

    I love Silky Merino too. I have 3 hanks sitting in my stash, waiting for the perfect pattern… can’t wait to see what you do with yours!


Leave a Reply

